Austrian Scientists & Scholars
in North America

Category: ASciNA Virtual Talk

Re*Connecting to Austria: Taxes, Pensions and more

A webinar on taxes, pensions & more for Austrian scientists in the USA/Canada… returning to Austria

Re*Connecting to Austria: Taxes, Pensions and more

Join us for a virtual talk on taxes, pensions, and more to help you reconnect with Austria.

Der Weg zur Doppelstaatsbürgerschaft – Erster Schritt: Beibehaltung der österreichischen Staatsbürgerschaft

Ziel dieses Virtual ASciNA Talks ist, die wichtigsten Punkte für einen Antrag um Beibehaltung der österreichischen Staatsbürgerschaft zu erörtern, und Fragen der Teilnehmer zu beantworten.

On the life cycle of microfibers from textiles – Research efforts between California, Austria, and beyond

Dimitri Deheyn, PhD, Research Scientist, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UC San Diego; Scientific Advisor and Board Member, The Walter Munk Foundation for the Oceans

Technology is The Message: How Tech Diplomacy is transforming the International System

Martin Rauchbauer is the Founder of the Tech Diplomacy Network in San Francisco and the Executive Director at the Djerassi Resident Artists Program in Woodside. His expertise is at the intersection of diplomacy, arts, technology, and the environment.

Clean Energy Jobs in a Net-Zero World

Dr. Pauer will examine what Canada’s energy sector will look like in 2050 in a net-zero world. Spoiler alert: While emissions will plunge, energy jobs certainly will not.

Taking the pressure out of self-promotion!

Take the fear out of publicity and get insights on how to network and tell your story effectively. Hear about an interactive approach to social media and how to achieve attainable PR goals.

Making of the Exhibition “Regeneration: Black Cinema 1898–1971”

Dr. Doris Berger is the Vice President of Curatorial Affairs at the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures in Los Angeles. She was previously a Getty Postdoc Fellow, a Curator at the Skirball Cultural Center, and the Director of the Kunstverein Wolfsburg, Germany.

How to start your own business, funding options, live and work in Austria after having lived abroad

We invite you to join a presentation on “How to start your own business, funding options, live and work in Austria after having lived abroad” including a Q&A Session led by Michaela Laussegger and Katja Otter of Austrian Business Agency. Date: March 20, 2023 Time: 11 AM Eastern

Politik in Österreich – Mythos und Wirklichkeit

Einführung und Überblick über die österreichische Innenpolitik in der aktuellen Gesetzgebungsperiode. ASciNA Virtual Talk am 23. Jänner 2023, 09:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Central / 12:00 PM Eastern / 18:00h MEZ